I’m happy to announce that long-awaited (I have the emails from all of you to prove it) finale to the Successors Trilogy is now available at Amazon.  The Black Flag was a long time in coming, and I hope you all will decide it was worth the wait.  This is Erik Cain’s final adventure, and I wanted to make it a good one.  Erik was my first major character, and we’ve been through twelve books together now, covering maybe sixty years of fictional time.  I really enjoyed getting back to the Crimson Worlds universe, and I hope you will too.

I know a lot of you have joined me through some of my more recent books, and I’m offering MERCs, the first Successors book, free for the next couple days, so if you haven’t read it yet, by all means take the chance to pick it up on the house.  Book two, The Prisoner of Eldaron is just 99 cents right now, which means you can read 2/3 of the series for less than a dollar…but only for a couple days.

So, before I post the description for The Black Flag, here are the links for all three books.

MERCs (Book 1) – FREE at Amazon

The Prisoner of Eldaron (Book 2) – 99 Cents at Amazon

The Black Flag (Book 3) – New Release at Amazon

Three clones of Gavin Stark have survived their evil master’s destruction. The Triumvirate.

They have cheated death again, downloading their minds into an alien intelligence, a relic of the First Imperium. For three decades they have worked, silently, diligently, preparing their forces for the day that would launch the final assault.

Vali. A secret planet, home of the Triumvirate. A hidden and haunted world covered entirely with factories and fortifications, worked by legions of slaves, the kidnapped and forgotten of a thousand worlds.

Erik Cain. The legendary hero of the Marines Corps, the man who killed the real Stark. For years he was a prisoner of the triumvirate’s minions, held in brutal captivity on a dark world. Now he is free, battered by his long nightmare but never bowed, ready for the final struggle.

Darius Cain. Erik’s son, dread warrior and commander of the feared Black Eagles, the greatest of the mercenary Companies. Darius and his forces freed Erik Cain, and together with his father and his long-estranged twin brother, he is ready to rally the free forces of human space.

Augustus Garret. The legendary admiral has returned from retirement to stand with Erik Cain and his sons, to fight alongside his old ally one last time.

From the barren ruins of shattered Earth to the farthest reaches of human habitation in the galaxy, the final battle has begun. The Cains and their comrades are outnumbered, but they will fight to the end, no matter what the cost…until the battle is won.

Massive fleets are on the move, armies fight great battles. Worlds burn, and the cataclysmic struggle for the future of mankind reaches its terrifying climax.

The Stunning Conclusion to the Crimson Worlds Successors Trilogy…
Over 900,000 Crimson World books sold!

Crimson World Successors Trilogy Reading Order

Book 1: MERCS
Book 2: The Prisoner of Eldaron
Book 3: The Black Flag